Cranked High


Events Manager












Is your moustache a signature look?
I’d say so, yeah. I’m the only one among my friends who can pull off a nice moustache, but it’s not twisted today because I was in a rush (laughs). I’ve always wanted to keep a beard too but it’s not very appropriate for my current job.

Tell us about your job. Was this something you’ve always wanted to pursue? 
I organise corporate events such as team-building, Dinner and Dance, and overseas retreats. I originally wanted to go into UX design since I studied interior design in Singapore Polytechnic, but this opportunity was too good to pass up.

What do you like to do in your free time?
I collect records, so I enjoy visiting record shops in the weekend. Most of my records are from Zenn Studio at Simpang Bedok. I’ve made friends with the auntie there and she’d give me discounts and even ang baos for Chinese New Year. We’re so close that my mum jokes that I’ve become her stepson!

It sounds clichéd but I also like to hang out at cafés with my friends to catch up on the past week. Our favourite café is Kurasu. They do the best matcha in Singapore, in my opinion.

How did you start your record collection?
Well, I’m really into music but I can’t play music myself, so I scratch that itch by collecting vinyls. It’s also a hobby that allows me to connect with my dad. He wasn’t supportive of this hobby at the start because he felt that it was a waste of money, but now he’s really into it and we’d go buy records together.

My dad would even give me recommendations from his playlist— bands like Black Sabbath and Iron Maiden. I used to be skeptical about them but I think I’m now a bigger fan than he is.

What are some of your favourite bands?
Off the top of my head, I’d say Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains, and Soundgarden. If I want something mellower, it’d be Leon Bridges. These are the few bands that I’ll never get bored of.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
Either camping in a jungle with my Land Rover or somewhere up in the mountains with my motorbike.

And in 10 years, I hope that my dad would still be going on his bike tours to places like Myanmar and China. I’d love to join him on one of these tours one day.

Your dream bike would be a —
Harley Davidson if I’m being honest, just to ride around town and for pictures because it’s not very practical for long distances. If I do have a Harley in the future, maybe I’ll also have a full-blown beard (laughs). For now, I’d probably use my dad’s bike which is a BMW GS Adventure.

Previous Post
Next Post

Leave a Reply

What others are saying

There are no comments yet.