In The Pink










What would you say has been the greatest achievement of your life so far?
That I am a wife and a working mum to two young boys.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
I really liked the many varieties of flowers and how they brighten up the living space, so in the later years of growing up, I had dreamed of opening a flower shop. I also had this fascination of working in a bank, which I eventually did after graduation.

If you could live in one person’s shoes for just 24 hours, who would you choose?
Maybe not a person, but a superhero just for the fun of it!

What’s something on your new year’s resolution list that you’re hoping to change this year?
I hope to put in more hours of sleep and work towards sleeping better!

Many of us have ‘occupational hazards’ or habits from our work selves that bleed into daily life—what’s one such habit for you?
I have not visited a physical bank branch for my banking needs in years as I can achieve all that digitally via my mobile banking app. The expectation is that I can literally leave home with just my mobile phone to fulfil most of my needs like taking public transport or paying for my purchases. I hardly need to whip out my wallet these days!

Do you practice any self-care habits or routines?
I drop a slice of lemon in lukewarm water and drink that every morning when I wake up. This helps to balance my body’s acidity. To boost my immunity, I also take a small teaspoon of raw Manuka honey in the morning and a vitamin supplement at night. These days, I hardly fall sick.

Previous Post
Next Post

Leave a Reply

What others are saying

There are no comments yet.