At The Crux












Can you tell us more about what a typical day at work is like for you as a personal assistant (PA)?
My daily task is to manage my bosses’ calendars, and make sure that they are at the right place at the right time. I also help the team with their ad-hoc queries.

Other than that, I help out wherever I can, because we are a team. We help one another, and make each other feel awesome and happy at work. Happy people produce happy work.

How long have you been a PA, and what first made you want to enter this field?
I’ve just hit the 10 year mark at my job. I wanted to enter this field for a greater work-life balance, because I wanted to have more time to spend with my daughter.

When she was younger, I would always try to get home on time after work and spend the evening with her, and take her out on the weekends to visit places like the zoo or have family gatherings. Now, she’s 22 years old and doesn’t really need me anymore, but we still find time for each other.

What’s your favourite part about being married and being a mother?
The best part is that you don’t know what will happen. Good or bad, it’s all a surprise.

Maybe I’d say that I enjoy problem solving and accommodating each other, and learning and growing together. I also enjoy playing rough with my daughter, like a friend.

What does family mean to you, and what are some things you enjoy doing with your extended family?
My family is my pillar of support, and they’ve been my everything since I was young, up till now.

As a family, we usually just eat, drink, and chat. We also travel together as a big group. We’ve been on so many trips together, and all of them are memorable to me, because they’re all special and unique in their own way.

We’ve been to places like the Maldives, Bali, Hong Kong, Japan, and Malaysia, but I’ve missed out on a few of them in the past because of work commitments.

What do weekends look like for you?
Weekends are for family, and family only. I don’t really have any hobbies, I just enjoy spending time with family. There will definitely be events or gatherings within the extended family anyway.

What is one thing you’re looking to learn or pick up this year?
Wah, this is tough, because I’m a lazy person. But I am going for flower arrangement classes soon though, if that counts.

What are some of your favourite foods?
I don’t have a favourite, but I’m willing to try anything expect for beef, because of religious reasons.

What’s one thing you’re thankful for right now?
Good health!

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?
Getting married and giving birth (laughs). But it’s been a great experience too.

Previous Post
Next Post

Leave a Reply

What others are saying

There are no comments yet.